shitty-ass vs. bomb-ass

i got dumped this summer. in late june, i got a call from my internship boss and said she had to let me go. she didn’t think i was taking it seriously enough because i couldn’t make meetings. what they wouldn’t understand is that it was 10th week, and of course i wouldn’t be able to make those meetings! finals week was effing close and i was starting to study like mad crazy… what did they expect?!

anyway, i got dumped. it hella sucked. it was seriously like being dumped by a shitty ass boyfriend. but i didn’t know that my shitty ass “boyfriend” was that shitty until i found a new “boyfriend” (or girlfriend!).

so my new bomb-ass boyfriend, aka, my internship at a west hollywood gallery, kicked my sorry ex-boyfriend to the curb. i have so much freedom to do what i want with the position, of course with certain parameters that i have to uphold. i actually get to handle expensive, valuable artwork and help the president make important decisions about aesthetics. i built his whole database from the ground up, and i’ve never been prouder of my geeky computer skills.

but sometimes, even good things must come to an end. it’s an unpaid internship, and today, i found out that the gallery won’t be able to pay me during the year. i need rent more than i need job experience. but frankly, I LOVE MY JOB. it’s the best job i’ve ever had in my three years of college, and i know it’s the job i want after i graduate. I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT.

it’s the bomb-ass “boyfriend” that helped me realize that my ex-bf was shitty from the getgo. it’s the boyfriend that has all the qualities i didn’t know existed in a boyfriend, and one that i have so much fun with. I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE!!

Leave a Reply

