An actual conversation between two 28-year-old men overheard on the subway today

Guy 1: She had to go, man. Had. to. go.
Guy 2: Yeah, it was time.
Guy 1: And she’s mad at me about it. Like, coming to me trying to talk to me about it because she’s upset or some shit, and I’m like, “Nah, this is done. We’re done.”
Guy 2: Sometimes you gotta do that. Be firm.
Guy 1: It’s like, I have six Pokeballs, ya know what I mean? I got six Pokeballs and there’s 150 Pokemon out there. I’m not gonna hang on to my PIDGEY, ya know what I’m sayin? I’m not gonna hang on to my Ratata.
Guy 2: Exactly.
Guy 1: She’s on some Professor Oak shit. I’m tryin to be the best.
Guy 2: Even Pikachu had to go eventually, n*gga. You did the right thing.

Leave a Reply

