Bike ride through the Venice Canals

I haven’t been as shutter happy with my iPhone as I really should be… Especially with weekends full of white-guy Saturday/Sunday festivities, Valentino should ideally be strapped to my head, head-lamp style, with an old-fashioned release button at hand. If that were the case, I’d have way more than 2 photos from one of my favorite LA activities – bike ride through the Venice Canals.

Number 2 rented some bikes from Santa Monica Bike Center (2 bikes, 2 hours, $50 – great deal) on 2nd and Colorado. We biked a few miles south along the beach, which just in itself was amazing – how have I not done it before? We explored the Venice Canals, stopped for a quick lunch, and had an inspiring chat with one of the proprietors at the fisherman’s village in Marina del Rey.

Yup, just another beautiful weekend on the westside.

Venice Canal through the neigborhood

Venice Canal on a footbridge

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

