Terin

Street fashion is one of my favorite things to observe and admire from afar, but I’ve never had the guts to randomly ask a stranger if I could photograph them and their awesome outfit to feature on my blog. On my way home today, I could no longer suppress that urge and finally bit the bullet. I was overwhelmed by Terin’s entire outfit and the confident strides he took in it, so I just went for it without thinking.

My favorite thing about his outfit: all thrifted for less than $100 (excluding the glasses and messenger bag). We shared mad mutual love for it. I love folks who take pride in thrifting – not only is it the best way to shop for gold mines, rarities, or just good ol’ statement pieces, but as a frugal shopper, it’s the best way to save cash on your wardrobe, hands down.

(In my haste, I forgot to ask how to spell his name or what he does for a living. So Terin, if you’re reading this, please enlighten! And thanks for being so sweet :])

Terin

Shirt: Original Penguin
Wingtip Shoes: Cole Haan
Jeans: J. Crew
Frames: Warby Parker Preston’s
Messenger bag: J. Crew
Watch: Merona

Check out my personal finance post about saving on your wardrobe by thrift shopping til you drop.

Leave a Reply

